Council and Committees


“The most general law in nature is equity-the principle of balance and symmetry which guides the growth of forms along the lines of the greatest structural efficiency.” – Herbert Read (English Poet)

NLAA 2016 Council

PresidentRob Menchenton
Past PresidentGlenn Barnes
Vice President/Secretary-TreasurerJeremy Bryant
Council Members:Peter Jackson, Wendy Barner, Tina Birmingham
Intern in Architecture RepresentativeMichela Boschetti
Administrative DirectorLynda Hayward

NLAA Major and Minor Committees:


Administrative CommitteePresident: Rob Menchenton

Past President: Glenn Barnes

Vice President-Secretary-Treasurer: - Jeremy Bryant

Administrative Director: Lynda Hayward
NLAA-CENL Liaison Fee Committee: Rob Menchenton

Tina Birmingham
Continuing Education:Chair: Rob Menchenton

Members: Sue Wright; Paula Pittman,
Promotions, Public Awareness, Website:
Council Representative: Wendy Barner

Members: Taryn Sheppard; Chris Woodford; Emily Campbell, Jessica Stanford, Grant Genova
Architecture Canada – RAIC:Rob Menchenton
NLAA Client Liaison Committee:Chair: Glenn Barnes

Members: Rob Menchenton, David Dewling
Newfoundland and Labrador Construction Safety Association (NLCSA):Ron Peters
Association of Engineering Technicians and Technologists of NL (AETTNL):David Dewling
Intern in Architecture: Richard Symonds, Wendy Barner
NLAA-IDNL:Susan Wright, Grant Genova
Small Architectural Practices (SAP):Chair: Frank Stanley

Members: Grant Genova, Roman Halitzki, Paul Chafe, Paul Blackwood